The Only Wound…

I touched the only real wound I have tonight. 

I felt the grief

and

the cut

of my separation from God. 

I’ve known the pain and the suffering,  

the confusion and doubt of this great loss, 

and

tried in vain

to

fill

this

gap. 

I’ve muffled the feelings, 

the sadness,

and

the fear, 

as temporary pleasures

feed

a hunger

that

grows inside.  

  

I touched the only perceived wound we have tonight. 

I witnessed the love and the safety,  

the connection and the hold of her delicate touch on my life. 

She swung me to and fro, 

and  

like a playful child, 

I rode the illusion of an endless dance; 

of

in and out, 

of

here and there, 

of

coming and going. 

  

For a moment, 

I lost my wound tonight.

michael sean symonds ~ ZEN Shredding       

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

