Awareness…

Awareness;

 

Unattached,

 

unshaken,

 

lucid and silent.

 

Alert and peaceful,

 

Unafraid.

 

Without desire,

 

ever present.

 

 

 

In the silent mind of awareness

 

things come and go.

 

Infinite beginnings,

 

immortalized endings.

 

 

 

With awareness;

 

the “I” dances in a field of innocence,

 

pregnant with possibility.

 

The “I”,

 

sits and watches,

 

as it slowly sinks into the motionless,

 

timeless,

 

expression of it’s true Being.

 

 

 

Thoughts flow,

 

the “I” does not respond.

 

The real “me” loses interest in their comings and goings.

 

I am deliberate and intentional,

 

my commitment is tireless.

 

 

 

 

As pure awareness becomes Self awareness,

 

the “I” becomes empty,

 

in the here and now;

 

Perfect,

 

Whole,

 

Complete,

 

One.

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Living in the moment of being

    Desiring nothing
    So much as being
    Being nothing
    So much as
    Alive
    I
    Live

  2. rowing says : I absolutely agree with this !

Leave a Reply

